Has she died or something?

No, not quite.

Life got crazy.

I switched jobs. I went from a very active job to a desk job. I’m officially a member of the 9-5. Well, the 7-3, but you get the point. The crazy hours are gone, and my training is getting back on track from a couple weeks of craziness and half-assed hap-hazard thrown together workouts.

With that being said, training is actually going quite well. Yesterday I ran 8 miles, which is a first for me. My time was 1:28 and some odd seconds, which puts me at a 10:59 pace (average). That is pretty much the goal time I’m trying for for the 1/2, so I’m pretty excited that it’s all unfolding.

Today is the 2 month mark. 2 months until I stand at that starting line, take a huge deep breath, and run the final 13.1 miles of this journey. To represent the 2 months left, I have 2 goals that I want to accomplish (besides the obvious).

1. Keep my promises to myself.
2. Never be disappointed – I am doing more than I ever thought possible, and that is never anything to be disappointed in, even if a training session doesn’t go well.

2 months.

I think I might be crazy.

Leave a comment